Lady Gains & The Littles

So, I’m starting a blog. I figured that I have a lot to say, about a lot of things, that not everyone on Facebook needs, or wants, to read. Also, because my Facebook is joint with my husband, it is not necessarily fair to express my opinions on behalf of us both!

Mostly, I am starting a blog to document my post babies weight loss journey. I think sharing the journey with like-minded people will help to keep me motivated, accountable, and…well…peer pressure is a mighty thing!

I named my site “Lady Gains & Life With Littles” because it is not all about weight loss, but what we, as women, gain in becoming mothers. It is a bit of a spoof on fitness “gains”, but I am referring to that as well. I also anticipate talking about my kids and the trials and tribulations of motherhood.

In the past 6 years, I have “gained” 3 beautiful children, many wonderful memories, MANY grey hairs, and 40 pounds. Actually, I have gained 45, lost 30, gained 45, lost 50, gained 10, gained 40, lost 20, and now sit 40 pounds heavier than when I started. Got all that?  It doesn’t matter.  I had 3 kids, gained weight with each, and am now stuck in a body I don’t recognize. More on that in the next post.

Welcome to my blog!

Mandy aka “Lady Gains”

 

Leave a Reply

